Agbayani’s Alligator

*** PAINTING CONTEST WINNER #2 — BEN HUSCH ***

Ben’s entry was a Louisiana bayou with a spanish moss tree, an alligator, and an old rowboat. I went a little overboard with my interpretation of his idea. But as I have told Ben, his idea for Spanish Moss was amazing. I have printed out many pictures of spanish moss and will likely use this subject in future paintings. This painting does not really do justice to the spanish moss concept because I took a more “zany” manner of portraying it.

I also note that Ben is somewhat of a creative genius. Another of his entries was a whale skeleton in an urban setting…..intriguing. And yesterday for my ‘Nova / Uconn watch party I held another painting contest and he has an entry for a scene with burning oil rigs on the horizon contrasted with a natural setting…..intriguing squared.

FYI: Ben Husch prefers to be called “Agbayani” for some strange reason. If you accidentally forget to call him “Agbayani” then he will bite you on the shoulder.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Agbayani’s Alligator

  1. Ursula says:

    I like this one more than I liked the idea. Why? Because the idea was not zany. I should have known you would fix that. Too bad it’s spoken for!

  2. Ben says:

    My idea may not be zanny but it provides platform to dive into zanyness. I heart my painting and its currently hanging up over our fireplace

Leave a Reply

