DC Blossoms

DC Blossoms

In 1961 Ronald Reagan said that if they didn’t stop the enactment of Medicare then “you and I are going to spend our sunset years telling our children and our children’s children what it once was like in America when men were free.” Now, the Tea Party – who idolizes Reagan – goes to rallies holding signs saying “get your government hands off my Medicare.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DC Blossoms

  1. Allyson says:

    lol 🙂 This painting is incredibly beautiful.

  2. Dan Grabowski Jr says:

    Great art work, Brian. President Reagan was right though. This entitlement-driven nation can’t handle supporting those that are not willing to support themselves. We need to stop the slope towards complete nanny state and get back to empowering peo

  3. Dan Grabowski Jr says:

    people to be self sufficient. Email me any time buddy. Hope you are well.

    • Hey Dan, thanks for stopping by and dropping me a line, I appreciate that. I hope you are doing well. Yeah, I don’t disagree with you necessarily about the politics. I think we need to have a more honest discussion nationally about what we want our government to do and how we want them to do it, and to be clear about the implications of those choices. Our national dialogue is just stupidity these days.

      Where are you living now? I couldn’t find your email and your name here didn’t link to anything.

      • Dan Grabowski Jr says:

        I agree with you Brian. Wife and I live in Madison CT. Been married 5.5 yrs. no kids. Still watch every 49er play, every week. Work as regional sales guy for Pru. No facebook for me. Try to keep privacy intact. Wife Liana loves it. If you use it, send her friend request. Cheers man.

Leave a Reply

